A heartfelt thank-you (and Happy New Year!)

thanks: noun.  an expression of gratitude

To my followers, hello!  I’ve been off the radar for a little while now.  I could give you a litany of excuses for why I haven’t been writing, but they can all be summed up in the following phrase: I’m a working mom.  I’m forever impressed by those of you who are too and still manage to keep up with all of your wonderfully entertaining and enlightening posts.  My hats off to you, Super Moms!

I couldn’t end the year without saying something though.

Thank you.  

If you’ve been following regularly, you know this has been a tumultuous year.  Having my four year-old son diagnosed with autism last winter changed my life in ways I’m still figuring out.  Much of the year has been full of heartache, frustration, anger, and a new level of stress, but it has also brought unforeseen blessings.

One of the greatest blessings has been you.  Finding an outlet to share my frustrations has been a catharsis I never knew how badly I needed.  Reading your own blogs has helped me see I am far from alone in my struggles.  Reading your blogs has brought me clarity, comfort, and new-found compassion.  Fellow writers, you are all abundantly talented; reading your words brings me real joy (and often so much laughter).  Fellow readers, knowing you are there, reading my words, compels me to keep writing and sharing my story, however inconsequential it may be.

Whatever your New Year’s resolutions may be, I wish you the greatest success.

I resolve to stop being so hard on myself and embrace my own “flaws” as quirks that actually help me understand my son like no one else.

Oh, I also resolve to write more.  It truly is so cathartic!

Happy New Year, everyone!


~Chaos Contemplated (for now)

Like me on Facebook! Follow me on Twitter!

try again

5 thoughts on “A heartfelt thank-you (and Happy New Year!)

  1. “…embrace my own flaws as quirks…” – I know that one. I look at my son and feel like I’m holding a mirror up to myself some days! It’s a weird and wonderful path we tread. Happy New Year! Xx

    Like

Lemme know what you think!

