Happy Blogiversary!

Blog: noun. a website containing a writer’s or group of writers’ own experiences,observations, opinions, etc., and often having images and links to other websites (as defined by Dictionary.com).

Blog: noun. a life-saving tool (as defined by Mommy Catharsis).

Today I celebrate my blog’s one-year anniversary.  Over the past year, I’ve managed to post 40 pieces about my life, and in doing so, I’ve joined this cyber-world of bloggers I never knew existed.

It has completely transformed my life.

After years of remission, I can finally call myself a writer again.  After years of struggling how to understand my son, I have finally found a community to teach me how to be the best mother I can to him.  After a lifetime of harboring anxiety, I have finally found a healthy outlet to simultaneously laugh and cry.

To honor a year’s worth of writing accomplishment, I have chosen three pieces to re-share that I feel best showcase this year’s writing focus, as well as my growth as a mother.

“He’s a Bad Boy!”
As my very first post, this will always be one of my favorites.  It’s a personal anecdote about what motherhood was like before I knew my son has autism.

Typical Tuesday Night
While hard for me to read, this is one of my more honest pieces, void of any humor.  I wrote it immediately after the kids were finally in bed, so it’s a very raw account of why I have to write. Being the mother of a son with autism is tough.

What my Special-needs Son CAN Do
I’m most proud of this piece because I know I couldn’t have written it without this blog. Through writing about my experiences with parenting two young boys, especially my oldest, I have come to realize what a great gift my son’s autism can actually be.  I come back and re-read this post whenever I feel like I’m failing.

To my loyal readers, thank you for pushing me to keep going;  somehow, you manage to re-inspire me at the times I need it most.

To the newbies out there, I hope you can take something from my experiences to help you in your own life or, at the very least, get a little chuckle or nod of understanding.

Let’s see what the next year brings!

try again


~Chaos Contemplated (for now)

Like Me on Facebook!

Follow Me on Twitter!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary!

Lemme know what you think!

