10 Firsts All Parents Wish They Could Forget

If, like me, you make mistakes on the daily, maybe you’ll nod your head in understanding with this list. My guilt runs deep, making little jabs at my psyche at the most inopportune times.

On the whole, I know I’m a good mom. My list of moments I don’t ever want to forget is much longer, but I don’t think you really care about that. What you want to hear is that other moms make mistakes too. That you’re not alone in your mini moments of failure. That you can make mistakes and still be a good mother.

Prepare to travel down a more grimy, shit-covered memory lane with me. Here goes.

To continue reading, follow this link to Scary Mommy.

That’s right! I’m officially a writer for the mother of all mommy sites now.  Eek!

Scary Mommy

~Chaos Contemplated (for now)

try again

 

Follow me on Facebook!
Like me on Twitter!

 

 

Lemme know what you think!

