On Being Raised a Trekkie: my debut at Club Mid

Tribbles, holodecks, transporters, warp speed, tricorders, vulcan mind melds, Ferengi: These are just a few of the terms that were a part of my teenage vernacular growing up in the ’80s and ’90s.

I am a Trekkie, born and raised.

Need proof? Allow me to elaborate.

I speak a little Klingon.

I learned chess on a three-dimensional chess set.

I have worn a Starfleet uniform for Halloween.

I wanted to be Counselor Troi and had recurring nightmares of the Borg.

I had a mad crush on William Riker and wished holodecks were real.

I have seen a Klingon blood drive live in action.

I have been to more than 20 Star Trek conventions. I’ve met William Shatner, Leonard Nimoy and Patrick Stewart (just to name a few) and have the autographs to prove it.

I was named after one of Captain Kirk’s many lovers.

To read more, head on over to Club Mid!

Club Mid

 


~Chaos Contemplated (for now)

Like me on Facebook! Follow me on Twitter!

try again

 



 


Lemme know what you think!

