A Life Measured in Laundry Loads (Excerpt)

Hello readers! Here is an excerpt from my personal narrative, live on Club Mid today.

 

I take my current age and subtract 18 from it, giving me my total laundry years. Then, I consider the average number of loads I do a week. Five. I decide to take a brief reprieve from matching socks and take out my phone, multiplying that number by 52. I do one final calculation, multiplying the number of loads per year by the number of laundry years.

4,425 lifetime loads.

I set the phone down and take another sip from my wine glass.


To read more, head on over to Club Mid!

Club Mid

 


~Chaos Contemplated (for now)

Like me on Facebook! Follow me on Twitter!

try again

 



 


2 thoughts on “A Life Measured in Laundry Loads (Excerpt)

Lemme know what you think!

